The purpose of the RSSC is to support and serve Lawrence Tech faculty as they engage in research, scholarly, and creative activities as part of their academic responsibilities.

These web pages provide a wide range of information and resources for faculty members pursuing or managing sponsored projects. The RSSC also maintains a canvas organization "Research Support Services" to which all Lawrence Tech faculty and staff have access.

The RSSC identifies and recommends improvements in infrastructure and support for LTU faculty initiating and conducting applied research. This includes both pre- and post-award support services. The RSSC is sponsored by and supported by the LTU Faculty Senate, Office of the Provost, eLearning Services, and Office of Finance and Administration.

RSSC Members 

Dr. Joongsub Kim (College of Architecture and Design)
Dr. Nishantha Bandara (College of Engineering)
Dr. Matthew Cole (Institutional Review Board)
Dr. Changgong Zhou (Faculty Senate)
Mr. Jim Jolly (Office of the Provost, Ex Officio) 
Mr. Mark Brucki (University Advancement - Foundation Relations, Ex Officio)
Ms. Luba Kagan (Finance and Administration, Ex Officio)
Ad Hoc Members
Dr. Jeffery Morrissette (Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee)
Dr. Jacqueline Stavros (College of Business and Information Technology)
Dr. Shannon Timmons (College of Arts and Sciences)
Dr. Elin Jensen (College of Engineering)
Dr. Robert Fletcher (College of Engineering)