Skip to main content

College of Management students inducted into the Delta Mu Delta international business honor society

Release Date: March 27, 2017


Nearly 50 Lawrence Technological University College of Management students were inducted Friday night into the Delta Mu Delta international business honor society.

In a dinner program at Plum Hollow Country Club in Southfield, Beth Chappell, president and CEO of the Detroit Economic Club, offered an inspiring message to the inductees, their guests and family members, and LTU faculty and staff in attendance.

Chappell urged the inductees to give of their time, talent and treasure to the community during their careers.

“When I was first starting out, I had student loans to repay, and I didn’t have a lot of money to give to charity – but I had time,” she said. “It’s amazing how you can use your gifts and your skills to help other people. Be bigger than yourself. Be bigger than your career.”

When it came to nonprofit involvement, Chappell also advised the students: “Don’t do anything because you want to meet people and advance your career… Do something that comes from your heart.”

LTU President Virinder Moudgil also addressed the crowd, noting that wherever they may be in their careers, they will have an opportunity to “excel, change the world, be transformative.” He also encouraged the students to read and learn widely in philosophy, ethics and economics, and to be sensitive to cultural differences in today’s global economy.

Delta Mu Delta is a business honor society that recognize3s and encourages academic excellence of students at qualifying colleges and universities to create a community that fosters the well-being of its individual members and the business community. 2017 marked LTU’s fourth annual induction ceremony.


Lawrence Tech’s College of Management evolved out of its 1930s courses in industrial engineering, which included business, economics, management and law courses. The current College of Management was established as a College of Business Administration in 1952. It launched an MBA program in 1988.

Delta Mu Delta members inducted Friday night were:

Doctoral inductee: Gerald Storey

Graduate inductees: Sanad Affara, Fatimah Mohammad A. Alomair, Lisa Anderson, Neha Bibireddy, Brian Blassic, Patrick Bostick, Paul Coles, Yolanda Dewberry, Mary Evarts, Michael Fraley, John Gates, Jennifer Gonzalez, Ramya Priya Gundala, Georgeta Hirceaga, Rahul Jakkam Chandrashekar, Casey Johnson, Michael Kaplan, Mark Kohls, Jonathan LaRue, Xi Li, Kathleen Lytle, Rahul Mamindia, Charles Mausoff, Sagar Naik, Aishwarya Narasimhan, Christopher Orr, Naga Udaya Deepthi Parupudi, Andrea Prendi, Stephanie Saez-Jovane, Anne Schwartz, Michael St. John, Jiayi Sun, Neil Thomas, Sashi Velnati, Naga Durga Sravani Yelamarthi.

Undergraduate inductees: Ekram Mohammad A. Adam, Lama Alabdulqader, Theresa Coward, Joshua Dirlam, Tanner Flint, Jan Frederik Horstkoetter, Kirk Markowski, Carolyn McCullen, Collin Peters, Christian Souvenir, Amanda Steinbis, Mashia Tate.



America’s Top Colleges
Top 11% Alumni Salaries
Best in the Midwest