Lawrence Tech recognizes employees for years of service

Release Date: October 13, 2014

Every year Lawrence Tech faculty, staff, and administrators gather to recognize the contributions of employees who are celebrating five-year anniversaries of service to the University. This year’s ceremony was held on Oct. 2 in the Architecture Building auditorium, followed by lunch in the gallery.

This year’s recipients are listed below and most of those who attended the ceremony are pictured below:

5 years in 2014

Back row, Luis Mata, Mahmoud Yassine, Colin Koran, Timothy Chavis, Angel Bolsley, Chris Nelson, William Elwell; front row, Angeline Zelenak, Tracy McGhee Hopkins, Jennifer Wrobel, LTU President Virinder Moudgil.

Five years
Osman Altan, Electrical & Computer Engineering
Angel Bolsley, Admissions
John Cally, Math & Computer Science
Frank Carnovale, Engineering Technology
Timothy Chavis, IT Service Delivery
Joseph Crowley, Art & Design
Teresa Dubois, Math & Computer Science
William Elwell, Undergrad Management
Kevin Foye, Civil Engineering
Margaret Hadley, Humanities
Michael Haley , Art & Design
Tracy McGhee Hopkins, Marketing & Public Affairs
Katherine Jolly, Office of the Provost
Colin Koran, Campus Safety & Mail Services
Marcus Lewis, Natural Sciences
Abdel Makkawy, Architectural Engineering
Luis Mata, Civil Engineering
Sara Molloy, Leadership Programs
Timothy Murphy, Natural Sciences
Christopher Nelson, Art & Design
Robert Nelson, Engineering Technology
David Stoller, Art & Design
Phillip Swantek, Humanities
Lloyd Vandenbrink, Art & Design
Jennifer Wrobel, Registrar
Mahmoud Yassine, Mechanical Engineering
Hosein Zadafshar, Mechanical Engineering
Angeline Zelenak, University Advancement
Frank Zmuda, Architecture

10 Years in 2014

Back row, Anirban Adhya, Derrick Massey, Frederick Butters, David Zilli; middle row, Alan Grayson, Nicholas Zorka, Mark Brucki, Linda Height; front row, Donna Kress, Sandra Yarema, Celia LaPinta, President Moudgil.

Ten Years
Anirban Adhya, Architecture
Mark Brucki, University Advancement
Frederick Butters, Architecture
David Clark, Management BSIT Program
Mahmoud Demeri, Mechanical Engineering
Alan Grayson, Art & Design
Linda Height, Finance & Administration
Jamie Hsu, Management
Donna Kress, Management Dean’s Office
Sara Lamers, Humanities
Celia LaPinta, Business Services
April Mack, Humanities
Derrick Massey, Campus Safety & Mail Services
Robert Montgomery, Management BSIT Program
Christopher Spencer, Campus Safety & Mail Services
Donna Voronovich, Architecture
Sandra Yarema, eLearning Services
David Zilli, Business Services
Nicholas Zorka, Mechanical Engineering

15 Years in 2014

Joseph Veryser, George Charbeneau, Dennis Howie, Edward Orlowski, Gretchen Weiner, President Moudgil.

15 Years
Angela Bawcum, IT Service Delivery
George Charbeneau, Architecture
Brad Coval, Math & Computer Science
Sheila Gaddie, Library
Mike Giovanni, Architecture
Dennis Howie, University Advancement
Deshawn Johnson, Human Resources
Barbara Lammers, Art & Design
Edward Orlowski, Architecture
Joseph Veryser, President’s office
Philip Vogt, Humanities
Gretchen Weiner, Library

20 Years in 2014

Brian Raymond, Ralph Nunez, Benjamin Sweet, Lewis Walker, Jane Rohrback, President Moudgil.

20 years
Michael Mosley, Architecture
Brian Raymond, Architecture
Jane Rohrback , Admissions
Marvin Stern, Humanities
Benjamin Sweet, Math & Computer Science
John Tocco, Civil Engineering
Atallah Turfe, Math & Computer Science
Lewis Walker, Electrical & Computer Engineering

25 Years in 2014

Keith Timbre, President Moudgil.

25 years

Keith Timbre, Math & Computer Science

30 Years in 2014

Lewis Frasch, Noreen Ferguson, Maria Vaz, President Moudgil.

30 years
Frank Arlinghaus, Math & Computer Science
Noreen Ferguson, Registrar and Institutional Research office
Lewis Frasch, Engineering Dean’s office
Maria Vaz, Provost’s office

35 years
William Kuziak, Engineering Technology

40 Years in 2014

James Abernathy, President Moudgil.

40 years
James Abernathy, Architecture
James Nolta, Natural Sciences

50 Years in 2014

Kenneth Cook, President Moudgil.

50 years
Kenneth Cook, Engineering Technology



America’s Top Colleges
Top 11% Alumni Salaries
Best in the Midwest
© 2019 Lawrence Technological University   |   Privacy Statement
This site uses cookies to provide you with a better experience. For information on LTU's cookie policy, please visit this page. By continuing to use the site or closing this banner, you are agreeing to our terms of use.