Five from LTU inducted into ESD's College of Fellows

Release Date: July 9, 2015
annual ESD awards

Among those attending the annual ESD awards banquet from Lawrence Tech were (L-R) Janice Means; LTU President Emeritus Richard Marburger, an ESD fellow and past president; Andrew Gerhart; and Filza Walters, another ESD fellow who directs LTU’s architectural engineering program.

At its annual dinner held at the Detroit Institute of Arts in June the Engineering Society of Detroit (ESD) inducted new members into its prestigious College of Fellows, including five from Lawrence Technological University:

• LTU Trustee Vincent Dow, BSEE’79, vice president and chief engineer of distribution operations, DTE Energy.
• LTU Dean of Engineering Nabil Grace, who is also director of LTU’s Center for Innovative Materials Research.
• Associate Professor Andrew Gerhart of the A. Leon Linton Department of Mechanical Engineering.
• Monique Lake, BSTM’00, instructor at Consortium College Preparatory.
• Associate Professor Janice Means of the Department of Architecture.

LTU Adjunct Professor Thomas Doran won an Outstanding Leadership Award. He is also a member of LTU’s Civil Engineering Advisory Board.

At the ESD Gold Ward program in March, Means was also a winner of the Ann Fletcher Distinguished Service Award.

Founded in 1895, the Engineering Society of Detroit has a membership that represents more than 3,000 companies. ESD promotes and celebrates excellence, innovation, cooperation, professional growth and fellowship in the engineering, scientific and allied professions.



America’s Top Colleges
Top 11% Alumni Salaries
Best in the Midwest
© 2020 Lawrence Technological University   |   Privacy Statement
This site uses cookies to provide you with a better experience. For information on LTU's cookie policy, please visit this page. By continuing to use the site or closing this banner, you are agreeing to our terms of use.