We are proud to offer our students the opportunity to learn from some of this region's best management faculty. All faculty are both academically qualified in their area to teach, but also are expected to have industry experience in their area. This is consistent with our commitment to our motto of “leadership through theory and practice.” Our faculty are among the few that are able to teach theory and then provide examples of how theory actually plays out in the workplace. All full-time and adjunct faculty members are either academically or professionally qualified based on standards promulgated by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB). Faculty members are designated as either participating or supporting faculty based on AACSB standards.

The College of Management would never be able to provide outstanding student services without the tremendous support of our loyal, hardworking, and dedicated administrative support staff. The administrative staff insures that services are delivered seamlessly and efficiently.

Full Time

Bahman Mirshab, PhD
Dean

Dean Mirshab
Patty Castelli, PhD
Associate Professor 
Patty-Castelli-sm.jpg
Peter Chang, PhD
Associate Professor
Peter Chang

Matthew Cole, PhD
Assistant Professor
Co-Chair, Research Support Services Committee
Chair, Institutional Review Board

Matthew Cole Photo
David Egleston, PhD
Assistant Professor
David Egleston
Vernon Hoffner, PhD
Professor

Vernon Hoffner

Anne Kohnke, PhD
Assistant Professor

Anne Kohnke
Jerry Lindman, JD
Senior Lecturer 
Director, Center for Nonprofit Management
Jerry Lindman
Thomas Marx, PhD
College Professor 
Director, Center for Leadership and SSCF Program
Thomas Marx

Alan McCord, PhD
College Professor
Associate Provost & Dean of Graduate Studies

Alan McCord

Louis PetroPhD
College Professor

Louis Petro
Srikant Raghavan, PhD
Associate Professor

Srikant Raghavan

Nadia Shuayto, DBA
Assistant Professor

Nadia Shuayto

Jacqueline Stavros, DM
Professor
Director, DBA Program

Jacqueline Stavros
Lerine Steenkamp, PhD
Professor 
Lerine Steenkamp

Shahram TajPhD
Professor

Shahram Taj

Pavlo Tsebro, PhD
Assistant Professor

Pavlo Tsebro

 

Adjunct

Adjunct faculty lecturers are assigned to selected College of Management courses and sections based on their particular specialties and expertise. Not all adjunct faculty members teach in all semesters. Consult the COM Course Schedules for more information on faculty teaching assignments. 

Tom Alexandris MBA, MSIS
alexandrisltu@gmail.com

Victor Allen MBA
profallen@mi.rr.com

Dorin Andreescu DMIT
dandreescu@ltu.edu

Carrie Bendall MSIS
profbendall@gmail.com

George Bridges MS
gbridges@ltu.edu

Warren Browne MBA
wbrowne@ltu.edu

Diane Cairns MBA
dcairns@ltu.edu

Mark Chapman MS
mchapman18@yahoo.com

James Chasse MBA
jchasse_ltu@yahoo.com

David Clark MSCI
dclark@ltu.edu

Frank Cusmano MBA
facusmano@comcast.net

Amanullah Dada DMIT
dadaar59@gmail.com

Howard Ellison MSIS
howard_llsn@yahoo.com

Serhat Eren PhD
seren@ltu.edu

Eleanor Fradis MEd
efdet@hotmail.com

Kenneth Gadd MBA
kgadd@gaddbiz.com

Susan Gordon-Jackson MSIS
sjack95211@aol.com

Glenn Greenfield MBA, JD
glennmgr@netscape.net

David Gregorich EdD
profdavegregorich@gmail.com

John Halstead PhD
jmhfinance@yahoo.com

Jamie Hsu PhD
jhsu@ltu.edu

David Jurczak MS
djurczak@ltu.edu

Virginia Kirkwood MBA
vkirkwood@ltu.edu 

Dimitri Kopaliani DMIT
dkopa@comcast.net

Thomas Kratzin PhD
kulleusa@sbcglobal.net

Richard Lin MS
rlin@ltu.edu

Patrick Mach MEd
patrickmach@msn.com

Andrew Makar DMIT
andy@amakar.com

Andrew Malec PhD
amalec@okeefellc.com

Don Manfredi MBA
dmanfredi@ltu.edu

Michael Montgomery MA
michael@montgomeryconsultinginc.com

Robert Montgomery MBA
rmontgome@ltu.edu

Anthony Padalino DMIT
apadalino@ltu.edu

Kioumars Paryani PhD
kparyani@ltu.edu

Laura Pogue PhD
lpogue@ltu.edu

Sharon Pohly MBA
spohly@ltu.edu

Padmini Raghavan JD
praghavan@ltu.edu

Richard Rappleye MBA
rrappleye@ltu.edu

Marlo Rencher MBA
mrencher1@ltu.edu

David Schaefer MBA
dschaefer@ltu.edu

Cynthia Swiantek MBA
cswiantek@ltu.edu

Michael Thibideau MS
mthibidea@ltu.edu

Sarah Worsham MBA
sworsham@ltu.edu

 

ADMINISTRATION

Buell Management Building M331

Dean
Bahman Mirshab, PhD
248.204.3050  mgtdean@ltu.edu

Center and Program Administration
Mina Jena, Director of Business Programs
248.204.3071  mjena@ltu.edu

Gerald Lindman, JD, Director of Center for Nonprofit Management 
248.204.3095  glindman@ltu.edu

Thomas Marx, PhD, Director of Center for Leadership and SSCF Program 
248.204.3081  tmarx@ltu.edu

Jacqueline Stavros, PhD, Director of Doctor of Business Administration (DBA) Program 
248.204.3063  jstavros@ltu.edu

Shahram Taj, PhD, Director of Department of Management and Marketing 
248.204.3050  staj@ltu.edu

Office Administration and Student Services
Donna Kress, Office Manager, Assistant to the Dean
248.204.3054  dkress@ltu.edu

Merissa Ferguson, Administrative Assistant
248.204.3050  mferguson@ltu.edu

Zina Orow, Student Service Coordinator
248.204.3056  zorow@ltu.edu

Anna Stodola, Student Service Coordinator
248.204.3089  astodola@ltu.edu

Student Assistants
Suzann Bigelow
Alyse Finley
Christopher Kot
Megann Wallace
Katelyn Watson

Phone 248.204.3050