We are proud to offer our students the opportunity to learn from some of this region's best management faculty. All faculty are both academically qualified in their area to teach, but also are expected to have industry experience in their area. This is consistent with our commitment to our motto of “leadership through theory and practice.” Our faculty are among the few that are able to teach theory and then provide examples of how theory actually plays out in the workplace. All full-time and adjunct faculty members are either academically or professionally qualified based on standards promulgated by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB). Faculty members are designated as either participating or supporting faculty based on AACSB standards.

The College of Management would never be able to provide outstanding student services without the tremendous support of our loyal, hardworking, and dedicated administrative support staff. The administrative staff insures that services are delivered seamlessly and efficiently.

Full Time

Bahman Mirshab, PhD
Dean

mgtdean@ltu.edu

248-204-3050

Dean Mirshab

Patty Castelli, PhD
Professor 

pcastelli@ltu.edu

248-204-3066

Patty Castelli, PhD

Eralda Caushaj, MBA, MS
Senior Lecturer

ecaushaj@ltu.edu

248-204-3070

eralda.jpg

Matthew Cole, PhD
Associate Professor
Chair, Institutional Review Board

mcole@ltu.edu

248-204-3096

Cole.png

Shih-Hui (Steven) Hsiao,  PhD
Assistant Professor

shsiao@ltu.edu

248-204-3095

Shih-Hui (Steven) Hsiao

Anne Kohnke, PhD
Assistant Professor

akohnke@ltu.edu

248-204-3085

Anne Kohnke

Chih-Hao (Justin) Ku, PhD
Assistant Professor

cku@ltu.edu

248-204-3069

 

Justin-Ku.jpg

Thomas Marx, PhD
College Professor 
Director, Center for Leadership and SSCF Program

tmarx@ltu.edu

248-204-3081

Thomas Marx

Srikant Raghavan, PhD
Associate Professor

sraghavan@ltu.edu

248-204-3072

Srikant Raghavan

Jacqueline Stavros, DM
Professor

jstavros@ltu.edu

248-204-3063

Jacqueline Stavros

Pavlo Tsebro, PhD
Assistant Professor

ptsebro@ltu.edu

248-204-3073

Pavlo Tsebro

Ling Tuo, PhD
Assistant Professor

ltuo@ltu.edu

248-204-3079

Ling-Tuo.jpg

Swati Verma, MBA
Senior Lecturer

sverma@ltu.edu

248-204-3082

Swati Verma

Yu (Tony) Zhang, PhD
Assistant Professor

yzhang4@ltu.edu

248-204-3065

 Tony-Zhang.jpg

Jianjun (John) Zhu, PhD
Assistant Professor

jzhu@ltu.edu

248-204-3058

 Jianjun (John) Zhu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Adjunct

Adjunct faculty lecturers are assigned to selected College of Management courses and sections based on their particular specialties and expertise. Not all adjunct faculty members teach in all semesters. Consult the COM Course Schedules for more information on faculty teaching assignments. 

Athanasios (Tom) Alexandris MBA, MSIS
aalexandr@ltu.edu

Victor Allen MBA
vallen@ltu.edu

Warren Browne MBA
wbrowne@ltu.edu

James Chasse MBA
jchasse@ltu.edu

Tom Deska MA
tdeska@ltu.edu

Terrance Dillard PhD
tdillard@ltu.edu

Antonio Drommi MBA, MS
adrommi@ltu.edu

Howard Ellison MSIS
hellison@ltu.edu

William Elwell MA
welwell@ltu.edu

Serhat Eren PhD
seren@ltu.edu

Karen Evans JD
kevans@ltu.edu

Nadia Fadel-Bazzi JD
nfadelbaz@ltu.edu

Ken Gadd MBA, DM
kgadd@ltu.edu

Yalda Ghorashy, MBA
yghorashy@ltu.edu

Jason Grembi MS
jgrembi@ltu.edu

John Halstead PhD
jhalstead@ltu.edu

Rick Johnson DM
rjohnson2@ltu.edu

Atul Kalia MS
akalia@ltu.edu

Virginia Kirkwood MBA
vkirkwood@ltu.edu 

Danielle Love MBA
dlove@ltu.edu

Patrick Evans Mach Med
pevansmac@ltu.edu

Andrew Makar DMIT
amakar@ltu.edu

Derine McCrory MS
dmccrory@ltu.edu

Wesley Meier PhD
wmeier@ltu.edu

Hamed Motaghi MIS
hmotaghi@ltu.edu

Hassan Moussawi PhD
hmoussawi@ltu.edu

John Neary MA
jneary@ltu.edu

Massood Omrani PhD
momrani@ltu.edu

Ali Ozbeki PhD
aozbeki@ltu.edu

Anthony Padalino DMIT
apadalino@ltu.edu

Kioumars Paryani PhD
kparyani@ltu.edu

Louis Petro PhD
lpetro@ltu.edu

Mark Phillips MA
mphillip3@ltu.edu

Eric Schneider MA
eschneide@ltu.edu

Nipa Shah MBA
nshah@ltu.edu

Kenneth Sigler MS
ksigler@ltu.edu

Cynthia Swiantek MSA
cswiantek@ltu.edu

Hassan Taleb MBA
htaleb1@ltu.edu

David Teolis PhD
dteolis@ltu.edu

Eric Yeaster JD
eyeaster@ltu.edu

ADMINISTRATION

Buell Management Building M331

Dean
Bahman Mirshab, PhD
248.204.3050  mgtdean@ltu.edu

Center and Program Administration
Mina Jena, Director of Business Programs
248.204.3071  mjena@ltu.edu

Thomas Marx, PhD, Director of Center for Leadership and SSCF Program 
248.204.3081  tmarx@ltu.edu

Jacqueline Stavros, DM, Director of Doctor of Business Administration (DBA) Program 
248.204.3063  jstavros@ltu.edu

Office Administration and Student Services
Donna Kress, Office Manager, Assistant to the Dean
248.204.3054  dkress@ltu.edu

Merissa Hudnall, Student Service Coordinator
248.204.3056  mhudnall@ltu.edu

Stefanie Janes, Student Service Coordinator
248.204.3089  sjanes@ltu.edu

Mariana Hernandez, Administrative Assistant
248.204.3050  mhernande@ltu.edu

Student Assistants
Curtis Bac
Dwaine Evans
Stephen Fader
Nick Hysick

Phone 248.204.3050