Lawrence Technological University, WWJ Newsradio 950, and the Technology Report sponsor the Leaders & Innovators program to recognize Michigan-based leaders and innovators who demonstrate unique abilities or create extraordinary ideas or products that enhance their profession and strengthen and diversify Michigan's economy.

Each year's class of weekly profilees also vie for the coveted Leader & Innovator of the Year Award, presented annually during a special spring reception for all honorees. Past winners are: (2006) Eleanor Josaitis, Co-Founder of Focus:HOPE; (2007) Jim Croce, then-CEO of NextEnergy, Michigan's alternative energy industry accelerator; (2008) Michael Long, President and CEO, Velcura Therapeutics, Inc.; (2009) Scott Harrison, CEO, Azure Dynamics Corp.;(2010) Don Welch, President and CEO, Merit Network, Inc.; (2011) Phil Hagerman, President and CEO, Diplomat Specialty Pharmacy; (2012) Dan Behm, President, Open Systems Technologies, Inc. (OST), and (2013) Bridget Lorenz Lemberg, Founder and Lab Director, Forensic Fluids Laboratories.

Nominations are encouraged from all fields, including the arts, business and commerce, finance, education, non-profits, engineering, architecture, construction, technology, and government service. Use the form below to submit your nominations:

To this week's
Leader & Innovator
LTU Homepage

At this time we are no longer accepting nominations for Leaders & Innovators.