The Staff Member of the Month program is established for all full and part time staff of Lawrence Tech. It is designed to recognize excellence.


Nominations Criteria

A candidate should possess one or more of the following:

  • Shows exceptional leadership qualities
  • Acts as a role model or mentor to colleagues
  • Develops or implements new programs, concepts, or ideas in their department or the university
  • Demonstrates dedication, commitment and professionalism beyond normal job expectations
  • Demonstrates motivation and commitment to team spirit by improving relations between and among staff, faculty and students


Making a Nomination

To nominate someone for Staff Member of the Month please complete the nomination form.
(Please note that preference will be given to nominations who have not previously been named "Staff Member of the Month")

2013 Honorees
February Chris Spencer, Campus Safety 
April Adrienne Aluzzo, Library
2012 Honorees
February Dawn Edwards, Admissions
March Diane Sobania, One Stop Center
April Bruce Johnstone, Campus Safety/Mailroom
May Bridgett Bailiff, Civil Engineering
October Jennifer Mercier, Leadership Programs
November Caroline Schmitz, Library
2011 Honorees
April Debra Kollenberg, Financial Aid
March Joseph Oberhauser, College of Architecture and Design
February Rachel Cronover, e-Learning
January Sallie Ilg, Architecture
2010 Honorees
December Mary Alice Power, Library
November Ali Barnard, Architecture
September Bryan Raymond, Architecture
February Leslie Michalik, College of Architecture and Design
January Jerry Cuper, Engineering Technology
2009 Honorees
December Christopher Piggott, Campus Safety
November Eliot Sippola, Help Desk
October Mary Johnson, Architecture & Design
September Natalie Zebula, Library
March Tammy Botzen, Engineering
February Ray Ziegler, Mechanical Engineering
January Tanisha McIntosh, Housing
2008 Honorees
March Gayle Schaeff, College of Architecture and Design
February Tamara Braswell, Office of University Housing
September Sheppard Sternthal, IT Services
October Radesha Kelsey, Human Resources
November Lori Remlinger, College of Management
December Elizabeth Simmons, Library and College of Architecture and Design
2007 Honorees
Summer Ruby Walker, Paul Caudle and Judy Sullivan, Contract Employees
April Mina Jena, College of Management
March Kathy Gilman, Civil Engineering Department
February Christina Hooke, Undergraduate Management
2006 Honorees
November Debbie Farina, Advancement
October Serdar Eren, IT Services - Helpdesk
September Janail Chatman, Office of the Registrar
May Will Hughes, Campus Safety
April Cyndi McMichael, Career Services
March Gail Nastwold, Business Services
February Marilyn Hotaling, Library
January Cathy Phillips, Library
2005 Honorees
December Joni Starr, Engineering Dean's Office
November Paula Nranian, VITRC
October Charlton Hunt, Campus Safety
September Michelle Juras, College of Architecture and Design
August Gayle Schaeff, College of Architecture and Design
June Dane Johnson, Architecture Resource Office
May Tracy Kash Thomas, Arts & Sciences Dean's Office
April Debbie Przybylo, Office of the Provost
March Reka Dobbins, ECE Department
February Bill Drummond, VITRC
January Patty Riney, College of Management
2004 Honorees
December Tina Tyrer, Business Services
November Sofia Lulgjuraj, Marketing and Public Affairs
October Clifton Johnson, College of Arts and Sciences
September Gretchen Weiner, Library
June Joyce Wolka, Division of Student Affairs
May Stacie Thornton, Human Resources Department
April Robin Allen, Office of the Registrar
March Michelle Juras, College of Architecture and Design
February Deborah Faes, Office of Marketing and Public Affairs
January Carl Knoll, EDCC
2003 Honorees
December Scott Trudeau, Student Activities
November Alice Sluss, Office of Admissions
October Robin Harris, College of Arts and Sciences
September Gabe Sauvie, Office of the Registrar