ET advisory board
John Davis is the Chief Engineer for the North American Product line at Ford Motor Company. He has been an active advisory board member since 2008. He is seen above providing product feedback to technology students after their final presentation.

"I come to the senior projects presentations because I think it is a great part of the Technology programs. I like providing students with feedback on their projects, and I learn a lot from the students as well."- John Davis 

The Engineering Technology Industrial Advisory Board (ET-IAB) is a panel of  leaders from various disciplines. The goal of the industrial advisory board is to assist the Technology Department with program development and upgrades. The ET-IAB offers their industry expertise to the program development process, ensuring that all programs meet industry standards and provide students with courses necessary to prepare them for lasting careers as engineering technologist. The ET-IAB meets twice a years with the department to discuss trends in industry and program assessment. Additionally, the ET-IAB members evaluate the final senior projects presentation, providing students with suggestion on product improvements, manufacturing techniques, marketing, and distribution ideas. 

 

Glenn Brown
President, GBP Acoustics
2858 East Grand River Ave., East Lansing, MI 48823
Cell: 517-230-1311, Office: 517-332-0990
glennbrn@gmail.com
Ted Kruise
President, Unibar Enterprise Barcode Printing Software
6737 Locust Drive, Troy, MI 48098
Cell: 248-515-4815, tedk1143@gmail.com
John Crissman
BMET & Safety Manager,  Beaumont Health
468 Cadieux Road, Grosse Pointe, MI 48230-1507
Office: 313-473-1610
john.crissman@beaumont.org
Kim Light
Project Manager, Antea Group
4000 Grand River, Suite 504, Novi, MI 48375
Cell: 248-949-6410, Office: 248.699.0243
Kimberly.Light@anteagroup.com 
John Davis
AV Chief Engineer, Ford Motor Company
25712 Cody Lane, Novi, MI 48374
Cell: 313-805-3588
jdavis3@ford.com
Ben Mannisto
President, Phoenix Data Systems, Inc.
28588 Northwestern Highway, Suite 280,Southfield, MI 48034
Office: 248-358-3366
ben@goaims.com
Jeff Golota
Managing Partner, Sargon Partners, Inc.
8230 Goldie St., Walled Lake, MI 48390
Cell: 248-756-4277, Office: 248-363-3257
jeff@sargonpartners.com
William McClelland
Senior Account Manager, Unique Fabricating
1708 Northwood Drive, Troy, MI 48084
Cell: 248-770-4848, Direct: 248-925-5647
Michael Graham
Electrical Engineering Manager, Power Quality GLWA - Great Lakes Water Authority
10100 East Jefferson Ave, Detroit, MI 48214
Cell: 313-580-3876
Michael.Graham@glwater.org
Gary Newton
Vehicle Dynamics & NVH Sim Sales, VI-grade, Inc.
6855 Commerce Blvd., Canton, MI 48187
Direct: 734-604-7559
gary.newton@vi-grade.com
John Halan
Attorney & Counselor, Brooks Kushman P.C.
1000 Town Center, 22nd Floor, Southfield, MI 48075
Cell: 248-798-3100   Office: 248-226-2735
jhalan@brookskushman.com 
Joseph Power
Retired, CEO, CardiArc
6247 Crescent Way Drive, Troy, MI 48085
Cell: 248-961-1228
jscpower@hotmail.com 
Chuck Hellebuyck
Technical Training Engineer, Microchip Tech. Inc.
28100 Cabot Drive, Suite 104, Novi, MI, 48377
Cell: 248-410-8183
chuck@elproducts.com, chuck.hellebuyck@microchip.com
Brandon Wheeler
System Architect, Ford Motor co.
Cell: 248-980-1662
brandonmw08@gmail.com
Michael Koran
President, Specialized Vehicles, Inc.
Troy, MI 48084
Office: 248-709-5736
mjkoran@svi-results.com
Daw Al-Werfalli
Professor, Lawrence Technological University
Southfield, MI 48075
Office: 248-204-2580
dalwerfal@ltu.edu
Minakhi Jena
Director of Business Programs, Lawrence Technological University
Southfield, MI 48075  Office: 248-204-3071
mjena@ltu.edu
Dr. Christina Michael-Shenouda
Quality Program Manager, General Motors
christina22.michael@gmail.com