Research Team

Principal Investigator:

Donald D. Carpenter, PhD, PE, LEED AP
Professor of Civil Engineering
Lawrence Technological University
carpenter@ltu.edu
(248) 204-2549

Co-Investigators:

Sanjiv K. Sinha, PhD, PE
Vice President & Corporate Director – Water Resources
Environmental Consulting & Technology, Inc.
ssinha@ectinc.com

David Knight
David L. Knight LLC
dknight050@gmail.com
(734) 975-1214

Matthew Bingham
Veritas Economic Consulting, LLC
Principal Economist
matthew.bingham@veritaseconomics.com
(919) 677-8787

Constance Bodurow
Lawrence Technological University - Studio Ci
Associate Professor of Architecture
Studio Ci Website

State Agency and Sea Grant Support Team

Bill Boik
Michigan Department of Natural Resources (MDNR)
Programs and Grants Unit Manager
boikw@michigan.gov
(517) 284-6086

Jon Allan
Office of the Great Lakes
Director
allanj@michigan.gov
(517) 284-5035

Emily Finnell
Office of the Great Lakes
Senior Environmental Quality Specialist
finnelle@michigan.gov
(517) 284-5036

Jim Tischler
Michigan State Housing Development Authority (MSHDA)
Director, Community Development
tischlerj@michigan.gov
(517) 241-0050

Amy Samples
Michigan Sea Grant
Project Coordinator
asamples@umich.edu
(734) 647-0766

Catherine Riseng
Michigan Sea Grant
Research Program Manager and Assistant Research Scientist
criseng@umich.edu
(734) 936-3622

Mark Breederland
Michigan Sea Grant
Extension Educator, Northwest District
breederl@msu.edu
(231) 922-4628

Glenn Pape
Michigan State University
Extension Educator
papeglen@msu.edu
(517) 546-3950