Mission Statement

The Civil Engineering Advisory Board commits to sharing its professional experience as practitioners and leaders for the purpose of providing expert guidance to LTU in the education of engineers, ultimately supporting the University’s overall Mission and Vision. The Board meets regularly with LTU faculty to discuss current needs and future trends in the Civil Engineering industry, advising on best industry practices, technology, areas of industry growth, curriculum, outreach, and opportunities for the professional community to engage with students for their continuous success.
Vision Statement

LTU’s Civil Engineering programs will be nationally and internationally recognized for rigorous emphasis on engineering fundamentals, innovative research, and challenging hands-on learning projects that are delivered in a progressive, multicultural environment. The Board’s contribution results in an exceptionally well-prepared, diverse generation of engineers capable of independent learning, practical application, and global leadership to improve their communities, our profession, and society.

Advisory Board Members

The Civil Engineering Advisory Board (CEAB) is led by Cheryl Gregory, Chair. As leaders in the civil engineering community, the eminent board members listed below have provided leadership and guidance to the civil engineering program over most of the previous decade.

Kimberly-Avery Kimberly Avery, P.E.
Deputy Chief Engineer & Bureau of Field Services Director
Michigan Dept. of Transportation
James E. Like James E. Like (BSCE '86)
Vice President
Christman Constructors, Inc.
Brian Biasutto Brian Biasutto (BSCE '86)
Director of CMT Services
McDowell & Associates
John Raimondo John Raimondo, P.E. (BSCE '91)
Chief, Operations Officer
Triangle Associates
Mark Chaput Mark Chaput, P.E. (BSCE '87)
Chief Operating Officer,
American Center for Mobility
Charles J. Roarty Charles J. Roarty, Jr., P.E.
Senior Vice President
NTH Consultants, Ltd.
Suzanne R. Coffey Suzanne R. Coffey, P.E. (BSCE '92)
Chief Planning Officer
Detroit Water & Sewerage Department
William Rohleder William Rohleder, Jr., P.E., S.E.
Senior Vice President & Project Development
Jeffrey S. Elliot, P.E., F.NSPE (BSCE '94)
Vice President
TTL Associates, Inc.
David I. Ruby David I. Ruby, P.E., S.E., F. ASCE, SECB
Chairman, Founding Principal
Ruby & Associates, PC
George Fadool George Fadool, P.E. (BSCE '81)
Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer
Skanska USA Inc.
Philip Sanzica Philip Sanzica, P.E.
Chief Deputy Water Resources Commissioner
Oakland County
 Cheryl L. Gregory
Cheryl L. Gregory, P.E. (BSCE '88)
Senior Project Manager
Rowe Professional Services Company
Chair, Civil Engineering Advisory Board
 Jason Stoops Jason B. Stoops, P.E.
Office Manager & Project Manager
G2 Consulting Group
Vice Chair, Civil Engineering Advisory Board
Corey-Hostetter Corey Hostetter, P.E. (BSCE '98)
Senior Project Engineer
Somat Engineering
sutton Kerry Sutton,  P.E., LEED AP
Code Advocacy Engineer
American Concrete Institute
Victor Judnic
Victor Judnic, P.E.
Associate Vice President
HNTB Corporation
Nicholas Zager Nicholas Zager, P.E. (BSCE ’01)
Chief, Planning Office
US Army Corps of Engineers
Emeritus Advisory Board Members

Richard O. Anderson Richard O. Anderson
P.E., Hon.M. ASCE
Principal Engineer
Somat Engineering, Inc.
  Andrew Rener Andrew Rener, P.E., D.B.I.A.
(BSCE '99 & MCE '00)
Bouma Construction
Daniel G. Fredendall Daniel G. Fredendall, P.E.
Executive Vice President
  Kirk T. Steudle Kirk T. Steudle, P.E. (BSCE '87)
Retired, Former Director
State of Michigan Department of Transportation