LTuZone

 

Contact Information

Fall Hours of Operation

Phone: 248.204.2330 Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. – 7 p.m.

Email: helpdesk@ltu.edu Friday: 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Location: C203 Saturday & Sunday: Closed. Available by email
Taubman Student Services Center           All other times by appointment
Campus Map  



Help Desk Staff

 

Charlene Ramos
Director

Help Desk Center, C203
Taubman Student Services Center
248.204.2330
cramos@ltu.edu
Gonca Eren
Operations Supervisor
Help Desk Center, C203
Taubman Student Services Center
248.204.2330
geren@ltu.edu
Sejla Corbo
Senior Help Desk Technician
Help Desk Center, C203
Taubman Student Services Center
248.204.2330
scorbo@ltu.edu
Justin Vail
Senior Help Desk Technician
Help Desk Center, C203
Taubman Student Services Center
248.204.2330
jvail@ltu.edu
Linda Ridella
Help Desk Technician
Help Desk Center, C203
Taubman Student Services Center
248.204.2330
lridella@ltu.edu
Maryam Mousa
Help Desk Technician
Help Desk Center, C203
Taubman Student Services Center
248.204.2330
mmousa@ltu.edu
Joshua Baxter
Help Desk Technician
Help Desk Center, C203
Taubman Student Services Center
248.204.2330
jbaxter@ltu.edu
Clifton Johnson
Classroom Technologist
Help Desk Center, C203
Taubman Student Services Center
248.204.2330
cjohnson@ltu.edu

 

Mission Statement

  • Provide first contact for students, faculty, and staff to assist them in resolving problems with software, network connectivity issues, laptop issues and problems.
  • To assist our customers in making the best use of technology in support of their business function.
  • To maintain, track and control the University’s laptop equipment by creating and maintaining inventory procedures.

Objectives

  • To resolve basic problems, not symptoms, through carefully interviewing customers.
  • To be proactive, by seeking to prevent problems through instruction, training and resolution.
  • To treat our customers with courtesy and professionalism.
  • To escalate issues beyond the scope of Tier I level support (e.g., hardware failure, etc.) and respond to customers within a designated time frame with resolution/outcome.
  • To work to ensure our top priority is to minimize customer downtime.
  • To keep our mission alive and changing as our organization develops and grows.