Skip to main content
CoAD Student organizations

American Institute Of Architecture Students

The American Institute Of Architecture Students is a student-based organization open to anyone interested in architecture and/or community service. The goal of the group is to establish a strong Lawrence Tech design community through mentoring, service and leadership. The AIAS strives to bridge the gap between school and the professional world by providing networking opportunities with architects throughout the Metro-Detroit area.

Faculty Advisor: Emily Kutil, ekutil@ltu.edu, 313.818.3596
Website: https://aiasltu.design/

The Professional Association for Design

The AIGA (American Institute of Graphic Arts) LTU student organization helps to get students involved in the local graphic design community, to create a community of their own, and to help them build leadership skills that will be valuable as they move into the professional world.

Faculty Advisor: Lilian Crum, lcrum@ltu.edu, 248.204.2862
Website: http://www.aiga.org

International Interior Design Association (IIDA)

IIDA LTU’s mission is to assist its members professionally and academically in a personable and approachable manner. IIDA LTU strives to bring all available resources to members and give members professional networking opportunities.

Faculty Advisor: Jenny Walker jwalker@ltu.edu, 248.204.2813
Website: http://www.iida.org/

National Organization Of Minority Architecture Students

NOMAS, which thrives only when voluntary members contribute their time and resources, has as its mission the building of a strong national organization, strong chapters and strong members for the purpose of minimizing the effect of racism in out profession.

Faculty Advisor: Edward Orlowski, eorlowski@ltu.edu, 248.204.2854
Websitehttp://www.noma.net/

Tau Sigma Delta: The Honor Society For Architecture And The Allied Disciplines

Tau Sigma Delta is the only nationally recognized honor society in the field of architecture, landscape architecture & the allied arts.

Faculty Advisor: Dale Allen Gyure, dgyure@ltu.edu, 248.204.2925 

Infinity Machine

Infinity machine is a game development team that taps into the pools of industry and academics to foster professional relationships and provide a real-world platform for students to engage in theory and practice.

Faculty Advisor: Mars Ashton, mashton@ltu.edu, 248.204.2925