Academic Advising

At LTU every student has an advisor.

We take pride in helping our students every step of the way: from identifying their goals to developing a career plan and selecting best classes to achieve success in the future.

Our Advisors will assist you with:

  • Course Scheduling
  • Course Registration
  • Curriculum requirements for your specific program
  • Customizing your elective choices to best fit your professional objectives
  • Selecting a program format to best help balance your work/life priorities - online or on-campus
  • Degree Audits
  • Graduation Requirements
  • Dual Degree advising
  • University Policy Procedures

This section provides information to help you design your path, identify your advisor and get answers to your questions.


Who is my Advisor?

Find your advisor below based on the first letters of your last name. For more information, follow the link.

Academic Advising

 

Mina Jena

Mina Jena

Director of Business Programs
mjena@ltu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merissa Hudnall

Merissa hudnall

Student Service Coordinator
mhudnall@ltu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mina Jena

Stefanie Janes

Student Service Coordinator
sjanes@ltu.edu


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MBA Program

Dr. Raghavan

Dr. Srikant Raghavan

Associate Professor
College of Management

Buell Building M315

(248) 204-3072
raghavan@ltu.edu

 

 

Shahram Taj

Dr. Shahram Taj

Professor
Chair, Department of Management and Marketing

Buell Building, M312A

(248) 204-3082
staj@ltu.edu

 

 

 

JACQUELINE STAVROS

Dr. Jacqueline Stavros

Associate Professor
DBA Program Director
College of Management

Buell Building M314

(248) 204-3063
stavros@ltu.edu

 

 

Dr. PATTY CASTELLI

Dr. Patty Castelli

Associate Professor
College of Management

Buell Building M309

(248) 204-3066
castelli@ltu.edu



 

Pavlo Tsebro

Dr. Pavlo Tsebro

Assistant Professor
College of Management

Buell Building M309C

(248) 204-3073
ptsebro@ltu.edu




 

Dr. Thomas Marx

Dr. Thomas Marx

Professor
College of Management

Buell Building M308C

(248) 204-3081
tmarx@ltu.edu



 

Dr. Matthew Cole

Dr. Matthew Cole

Assistant Professor
College of Management

Buell Building M318

(248) 204-3096
mcole@ltu.edu



 

Dr. Isar Kiani

Dr. isar kiani

Assistant Professor
College of Management

Buell Building M325

(248) 204-3058
ikiani@ltu.edu



 

Dr. Maryam Firoozi

Dr. Maryam firoozi

Assistant Professor
College of Management

Buell Building M309C

(248) 204-3095
mfiroozi@ltu.edu



 

MSIT Program

Dr. Anne Kohnke

Dr. Anne Kohnke

Assistant Professor
College of Management

Buell Building M316

(248) 204-3085
akohnke@ltu.edu



 

Dr. CHIH-HAO (JUSTIN) KU

Dr. Chih-hao (justin) ku

Assistant Professor
College of Management

Buell Building M309A

(248) 204-3069
cku@ltu.edu

 


Contact Us

1-800-CALL-LTU (Extension 74)
248.204.3050 (Direct)
248.204.3099 (Fax)
Email: mgt-srm@ltu.edu

Office Hours:

  • Weekdays: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. (5:00 p.m. most Fridays)
  • Select Saturdays: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
College of Management
Lawrence Technological University
21000 West Ten Mile Suite M331 Buell Building
Southfield, Michigan 48075