ltuzonehelp desk main

LTuZone

 

Help Desk Staff

  • Charlene Ramos

    Charlene Ramos, Director
    C203 -- Help Desk Center
    Taubman Student Services Center
    248.204.2334
    cramos@ltu.edu

  • Gonca Eren

    Gonca Eren, Operations Supervisor
    C203 -- Help Desk Center
    Taubman Student Services Center
    248.204.2332
    geren@ltu.edu

  • Aaron Sprague

    Aaron Sprague, Senior Staff Technician
    C203 -- Help Desk Center
    Taubman Student Services Center
    248.204.2359
    asprague@ltu.edu

  • Linda Ridella

    Linda Ridella, Staff Technician
    C203 -- Help Desk Center
    Taubman Student Services Center
    248.204.3702
    lridella@ltu.edu

  • Jeremy Quinlan

    Jeremy Quinlan, Staff Technician
    C203 -- Help Desk Center
    Taubman Student Services Center
    248.204.2337
    jquinlan@ltu.edu

  • Sejla Corbo

    Sejla Corbo, Staff Technician
    C203 -- Help Desk Center
    Taubman Student Services Center
    248.204.2352
    scorbo@ltu.edu

 


Contact Information

Fall Hours of Operation

Phone: 248.204.2330
Email:
helpdesk@ltu.edu
Monday-Thursday from 8 am - 6:30 pm
Friday from 8 am - 4:30 pm
Location: C203 Saturday & Sunday: Closed
Taubman Student Services Center
Campus Map

All other times by appointment.

Please note that we have extended hours in the beginning of the semester until 7:30pm Monday through Thursday.


Mission

Mission Statement

  • Provide first contact for students, faculty, and staff to assist them in resolving problems with software, network connectivity issues, laptop issues and problems.
  • To assist our customers in making the best use of technology in support of their business function.
  • To maintain, track and control the University’s laptop equipment by creating and maintaining inventory procedures.

Objectives

  • To resolve basic problems, not symptoms, through carefully interviewing customers.
  • To be proactive, by seeking to prevent problems through instruction, training and resolution.
  • To treat our customers with courtesy and professionalism.
  • To escalate issues beyond the scope of Tier I level support (e.g., hardware failure, etc.) and respond to customers within a designated time frame with resolution/outcome.
  • To work to ensure our top priority is to minimize customer downtime.
  • To keep our mission alive and changing as our organization develops and grows.